Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Fashion Flash on Instagram Business
Presse, Press

"Fashion Flash" - a Success Story on Instagram Business

Our Fashion Flash Social Media Activities have been published as a sucess story on Instagram Business!

Instagram is, without doubt, one of the largest social media sharing platforms for photos and videos with over a billion active users. Stars such as Selena Gomez or Christiano Ronaldo use the online platform extensively for their presentation in public. Meanwhile, the social media appearance is also a big part of the corporate marketing mix like its own website or a spot on television. F&P is one of the world's leading wholesalers in overstock shoes and overstock textiles, taking professionally and reliably care for customer returns, overhangs, overstocks, B-Stock and liquidation goods. But F&P has not only been successful since 2013 in the B2B business. We furthermore created an unique Pop-Up Outlet Event called "Fashion Flash", like there is no other in Germany, wich serves as the second pillar of the company. Within a few hours, we transform well-known event locations throughout Germany into a fashion shopping paradise for women. As a special pop-up outlet, we bring an unique shopping flair to previously empty halls for two days. Thousands of shoes from over 500 top brands at incredibly low prices in a top quality, champagne at the reception, candy and sweets, music in the background and partners from beauty and lifestyle brands make shopping at the "Fashion Flash" event series an unique experience.
 
The realisation and the success of such a complex event format relies on a strong team with a wide range of interdisciplinary expertise. The success story about our Social Media marketing activities is the result of the outstanding work by our marketing department, which gives us a clear signal that we are on the right track with our work.

How do we become an Instagram Success Story?

In the beginning there is an idea and the question of how to put it into reality? Even F&P's Fashion Flash pop up event series was "just" an idea in the beginning: How can we sell overstock items (shoes and textiles) without staining brands images and retailers? With the first pop up sale in Chemnitz in April 2013, F&P launched its success story "Fashion Flash". The idea was to reach as many potential customers as possible interested in overstock fashion (shoes and textiles), top brands, quality and different purchasing experience? After gaining first experiences with Facebook and other social media channels as marketing platforms, the question came up: Why arn't we using Instagram? So we start researching what other companies did well and what not regarding their Instagram marketing activities, compared best practices and spent many hours creating creative and relevant content for our profile. We started our intense focus on Instagram as an additional marketing channel about half a year ago. In order to understand the campaign formats, their impact on potential customers and the best strategy for our clients and target group, we went through the natural principle of trial and error. In this period our marketing department developed a variety of strategies, campaigns, designs and new ideas and event formats, such as our "Fashion Flash - Summer Vibes" event in Düsseldorf, to boost our relevance and to offer our clients over time something special and 

We are proud to be an Instagram Success Story!

We are very proud to announce that our "Fashion Flash" social media marketing activities have been published at the global Instagram Business site as a "Success Story" and serve now as a best practice for other companies and advertisers regarding the use of Instagram Story multi-phase campaign strategies and video ads. A big thank you goes out to our online marketing team around Eugen for the great work!” (Jorgo, Head of Event)

If you are interested in learning more about our social media practices have a look at the published case study at Instagram Business!

 

 

Share

Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Fashion Flash als Erfolgsstory bei Instagram Business
Presse, Press

„Fashion Flash“ als Erfolgsgeschichte auf Instagram Business

Unsere "Fashion Flash" Social Media Aktivitäten als Erfolgsgeschichte bei Instagram Business veröffentlicht!

Instagram ist, ohne Frage, mit über eine Milliarde aktiver Nutzer eine der größten Social Media Plattformen zum Teilen von Fotos und Videos. Stars wie Selena Gomez oder Christiano Ronaldo nutzen die Online Plattform extensiv für ihre Darstellung in der Öffentlichkeit. Mittlerweile gehört der Social Media Auftritt genauso zum Unternehmensmarketing, wie die eigene Internetseite oder ein Werbespot im Fernsehen. Die F&P Stock Solution hat mit seiner Eventreihe „Fashion Flash“ ein Designer Outlet Event geschaffen, wie es Deutschland kein Zweites gibt. F&P ist einer der weltweit führenden Großhändler im Bereich Restposten Schuhe und Restposten Textilien. Wir kümmern uns professionell und zuverlässig um Retourware, Überhänge, Restposten, B-Ware und Liquidationsware. Doch nicht nur im B2B Geschäft ist F&P seit 2013 erfolgreich. Der „Fashion Flash“ ist das zweite Standbein des Unternehmens. Innerhalb weniger Stunden verwandeln wir bekannte Eventlocations in ganz Deutschland in ein Fashion Shopping Paradies für Frauen. Als besonderes Pop-Up Outlet bringen wir für zwei Tage ein einzigartiges Flair in vorher leere Hallen. Tausende Schuhe von über 500 Top Marken zu unglaublich günstigen Preisen in einer Top Qualität, Sekt am Empfang, Süßes für Zwischendurch, Musik im Hintergrund und Partner aus den Bereichen Beauty und Lifestyle machen das Shopping beim „Fashion Flash“ zum echten Erlebnis.
 
Für die Umsetzung und den Erfolg unseres Fashion Flash ist eine Menge Man- bzw. Woman-Power in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen erforderlich. Ein wichtiger Bereich ist das Marketing. Die Veröffentlichung unserer Erfolgsstory auf Instagram Business zeigt, dass wir mit unseren Aktivitäten im Social Media Marketing auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

Wie wird man zur Instagram Erfolgsstory?

Am Anfang ist da eine Idee im Kopf und dann die Frage, wie setze ich diese in die Realität um? Auch der Fashion Flash von F&P war zu Beginn „nur“ ein Gedanke: Wie können wir günstig Restposten (Schuhe und Textilien) verkaufen, ohne den Marken und dem Einzelhandel zu schaden? Mit dem ersten „Fashion Flash“ in Chemnitz im April 2013 startete F&P mit seiner Erfolgsgeschichte „Fashion Flash“. Mit der Entwicklung der Idee stellten wir uns, wie viele andere, ebenfalls die Frage, wie erreichen wir möglichst viele potentielle Kundinnen, die an günstigen Restposten (Schuhe und Textilien), Top Marken, Qualität und dem etwas anderen Shopping Erlebnis interessiert sind. Nach dem wir mit Facebook und anderen Social Media Kanälen unsere Erfahrungen gesammelt haben, kam dann auch die Frage auf: Warum nicht mit Instagram? Also begannen wir zu recherchieren, wie andere Unternehmen über Instagram ihr Marketing betreiben. Wir haben viel von bereits existierenden Profilen und Kampagnen gelernt. Wir haben viele Stunden damit verbracht, kreativen und sinnvollen Inhalt für unser Profil zu erschaffen. Um die Kampagnenformate und deren Wirkungen auf potentielle Kunde zu verstehen, durchlebten wir einen langjährigen Prozess im „Try and Error“-Verfahren. Erst seit etwa einem halben Jahr konzentrieren wir uns ausschließlich auf die eigentliche Nutzung von Instagram als Marketingmittel.
Das engagierte Team um den „Fashion Flash“ entwickelt regelmäßig neue Marketing Strategien, entwirft neue Designs und setzt jede Menge neue Ideen, wie beispielsweise unseren „Fashion Flash – Summer Vibes in Düsseldorf“, um, damit unseren Kundinnen immer wieder etwas Neues geboten werden kann.

Wir sind stolz darauf, eine Instagram Erfolgsgeschichte zu sein!

Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, dass unsere "Fashion Flash" Social Media Marketing Aktivitäten bei Instagram Business auf globaler Ebene als "Success Story" veröffentlicht und nun anderen Werbetreibenden und Unternehmen als Best Practice für multi-phase Kampagnen Strategien und Video Ads in Instagram Stories offiziell vorgestellt wurden. An dieser Stelle vielen Dank für die großartige Arbeit an das Online Marketing Team um Eugen!"

Schaut euch die veröffentlichte Studie auf Instagram Business an!
Share