Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Presse, Press

First Kart Race - We did it!

Dear F&P Community,

yesterday we had the opportunity to participate at the 1. Vodafone Kart Cup 2018 at the Spreewaldring Circuit outside of Berlin. A remarkable number of 15 regional companies - each with 5 drivers - participated in this networking sports event, which aside from the exciting track and the fascinating surrounding area of Brandenburg was really well planned and executed - many thanks to the organization team!

After 50 minutes of qualifying we started from a moderate 13th position, thus we had to roll up the field from behind. Beginning strong in the starting phase and continuing with a superb and constant team effort we managed to outpace lap by lap seven teams and finish the 100-minutes race at the overall 7th position. As racing newcomers an excellent result, nevertheless there is still plenty of room for improvement!

We would like to thank the Vodafone Shop Falkensee Team and Falkenseeaktuell for this fantastic event filled with great networking opportunitiesand the great organization and are looking forward meeting again on the racing course next year!

(by Jorgo Kotsougianis, Head of Event)

Share

Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Presse, Press

Unser erstes Kart-Rennen - Yeah, wir haben es geschafft!

Liebe Community,
 
gestern hatten wir die Möglichkeit am 1. Vodafone Kart Cup 2018 am Spreewaldringring außerhalb von Berlin teilzunehmen. An diesem Networking-Sportevent, das neben der spannenden Strecke und der faszinierenden Umgebung Brandenburgs, sehr gut geplant und durchgeführt wurde, hat eine beachtliche Anzahl von 15 regionalen Firmen mit je 5 Fahrern teilgenommen - vielen Dank an das Organisationsteam!
 
Nach 50 Minuten Qualifying starteten wir von einem moderaten 13. Platz, also mussten wir das Feld von hinten aufrollen. Wir starteten stark und fuhren mit einer hervorragenden und konstanten Mannschaftsleistung und schafften es, uns Runde für Runde nach vorne zu kämpfen und das 100-Minuten-Rennen auf dem insgesamt 7. Platz zu beenden. Als Rennneulinge ein hervorragendes Ergebnis, dennoch gibt es noch viel Raum nach Oben!
 
Wir danken dem Vodafone Shop Falkensee und dem Team von Falkenseeaktuell für diese coole Veranstaltung mit tollen Networking-Möglichkeiten und der super Organisation. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, nächstes Jahr wieder auf der Rennstrecke dabei zu sein!
 
(von Jorgo Kotsougianis, Leiter der Veranstaltung)
Share