Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Backstage

Project management at F&P Stock Solution – Have a look behind the scenes at Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet) by F&P!

Project Management at F&P Stock Solution - Have a look behind the scenes at Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet) by F&P!

F&P Stock Solution GmbH is one of the world's leading suppliers (wholesale clothing, wholesale shoes) for overstock and remaining stock sales. We take care of overstock clearance, liquidation, customer returns and remaining inventory from top level brands. We work fast, professional, sustainable, holistic and silent. We sell our products via two sales channels: B2B (wholesale pallets) and B2C (end customers) via our event series "Fashion Flash". Our Fashion Flash is a big popup outlet event (Designer Outlet), where we turn top level locations all over Germany into an extraordinary fashion outlet (cheap name brand shoes, textiles and accessories) for women in just two days. Champagne at the reception, something sweet for in between, partners for beauty and lifestyle, in the background some music, all of this makes shopping at Fashion Flash an experience for the ladies. We combine the advantages of Outlet Online Shopping with those of "real" shopping, making the event unique. It’s not only a closeout, it’s a Designer Outlet Store for fashionistas. We need a lot of know-how as well as motivated and dedicated project managers to implement all the Fashion Flash events that F&P Stock Solution holds out each year. Viktoria, a project manager at F&P Stock Solution and responsible for Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet), tells us exclusively something about her job.

Learn something about Viktoria, Project Manager at our Outlet Event:

"I am Viktoria and since February 2017 I am the project manager at F&P Stock Solution for the event series "Fashion Flash" (Designer Outlet). I was born in Russia and came to Germany with my parents when I was a teen. Before I started at F&P Stock Solution and Fashion Flash, I worked as a project manager in Berlin."

What does a Project Manager for Fashion Flash at F&P Stock Solution do?

"I take care of the entire planning and implementation of the outlet events at Fashion Flash. For this I search for suitable and interesting locations, which fits to the unique brand outlet event of F&P. Once the right location has been found, room planning continues, because Fashion Flash isn’t just a "closeout market", but lives on the atmosphere and the huge selection of brands, models and styles. This makes the Fashion Flash from F&P Stock Solution a special brand outlet. In order to draw as many potential customers as possible to the outlet event, we need as many marketing channels as possible. This means that I contact the local media, such as daily newspapers, radio stations and/or special websites for events throughout Germany (websites for brand outlet, fashion outlet, designer outlet, trade fairs, etc.) or fashion blogs for introducing our fashion flash personally. In most cases, the people are thrilled by the concept of fashion flash. Of course, official permits, planning of personnel deployment and the entire logistics are also part of the implementation of fashion flash (Designer Outlets). The team of F&P Stock Solution, which made out the event on the day of the event, is local staff and takes care of a thousand TODo’s, such as the constant filling of cheap name brand shoes, textiles and accessories; the pouring of the champagne and the well-being of the customers. On the day of the Fashion Flash itself, I coordinate the team and even introduce myself to the cashier or the reception. At the end of an exhausting, but usually also successful Fashion Flash weekend, everything has to be "rebuild", which means that I keep everything in mind, so that we not only leave the customers of our Outlet Event satisfied, but also the manager from the locations. Back at the headquarters of F&P Stock Solution in Falkensee, the remaining shoes and textiles have to be unloaded, checked and repackaged. Once again, I contact the press to encourage coverage of the Fashion Flash that has taken place. We want to stay in mind! The organization and implementation of such an outlet event, like our Fashion Flash, requires a lot of structured work, good planning and a good team behind it. There are always a lot of challenges to master. F&P Stock Solution runs more than 40 fashion flashes every year, and every outlet event is different."

Project Manager at Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet)

Working at F&P Stock Solution is ...:

"I love the overall package that Fashion Flash brings with it: the paperwork, traveling around, the team spirit and the little adrenalin rush before a Fashion Flash starts - when the gates are opened and the ladies swarm into our halls. I like to come to the office and enjoy the casual, but also professional working atmosphere. Everyone at F&P Stock Solution helps everyone and has fun at work. Fashion Flash is not just a closeout market, but a special outlet event that makes women happy. The concept of F&P Stock Solution is unique and leading this project is a lot of fun. The short and uncomplicated communication channels at F&P allow us to master almost all challenges."
 
(written by Viktoria Eder, Project Manager)
Share

Overstock wholesaling of shoes, fashion and accessories. – Stock Solution
chevron_right
Backstage

Projektmanagement bei F&P Stock Solution – Hinter den Kulissen beim Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet) von F&P!

Projektmanagement bei F&P Stock Solution – Hinter den Kulissen beim Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet) von F&P!

Die F&P Stock Solution GmbH ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter (Großhändler Textilien, Großhändler Schuhe) im Bereich Überhangware und Restposten Verkauf. Wir kümmern uns um Überbestände, Liquidationen, Kundenrückgaben und Marken Restposten. Wir arbeiten schnell, professionell, nachhaltig, ganzheitlich und leise. Wir verkaufen unsere Produkte über zwei Verkaufskanäle: B2B (Großhandel) und B2C (Endkunden) über unsere Veranstaltungsreihe "Fashion Flash". Unser Fashion Flash ist ein großes Pop-Up Outlet-Event (Designer Outlet), bei dem wir in nur zwei Tagen Top-Locations in ganz Deutschland in ein außergewöhnliches Fashion Outlet für Frauen verwandeln. Champagner am Empfang, etwas Süßes für zwischendurch, Partner in den Bereichen Beauty und Lifestyle und im Hintergrund etwas Musik machen das Einkaufen für die Damen beim Fashion Flash zum Erlebnis. Wir kombinieren die Vorteile des Outlet Online Shoppings mit denen des „echten“ Einkaufens und machen das Event somit einzigartig. Für die Umsetzung aller Fashion Flash Veranstaltungen, die F&P Stock Solution pro Jahr durchführt, brauchen wir viel Knowhow sowie motivierte und engagierte Projektmanager. Viktoria, eine Projektleiterin bei F&P Stock Solution und verantwortlich für den Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet), berichtet uns heute exklusiv über ihre Arbeit.

Erfahrt etwas persönliches über Viktoria, Projektleiterin bei unserem Outlet Event:

Ich bin Viktoria und seit Februar 2017 als Projekt Managerin bei der F&P Stock Solution für die Eventreihe „Fashion Flash“ (Designer Outlet) verantwortlich. Ich bin in Russland geboren und mit meinen Eltern im Teenageralter nach Deutschland gekommen. Bevor ich zu F&P Stock Solution und dem Fashion Flash kam, habe ich als Projektleiterin in einer Berliner Agentur gearbeitet.

Was macht ein Projektleiter für den Fashion Flash von F&P Stock Solution:

Ich kümmere mich beim Fashion Flash um die gesamte Planung und Umsetzung der Outlet Events. Dazu gehe ich auf die Suche nach passenden und interessanten Locations, die zum einzigartigen Marken Outlet Event von F&P passt. Ist der passende Veranstaltungsort gefunden, geht es mit der Planung der Raumgestaltung weiter, denn der Fashion Flash ist nicht einfach nur ein „Restposten Markt“, sondern lebt von der Atmosphäre und der riesigen Auswahl an Marken, Modellen und Styles. Das macht den Fashion Flash von F&P Stock Solution zu einem besonderen Marken Outlet. Um möglichst viele potentielle Kundinnen auf das Outlet Event aufmerksam zu machen, benötigen wir möglichst viele Marketingkanäle. Das bedeutet, ich nehme Kontakt zu den örtlichen Medien, wie Tageszeitungen, Radiosendern und/oder auch deutschlandweit agierenden Internetseiten für Veranstaltungen (Marken Outlet, Mode Outlet, Designer Outlet, Messen etc.) oder auch Modeblogs auf und stelle den Fashion Flash persönlich vor. In den meisten Fällen, stößt das Konzept des Fashion Flash auf Begeisterung. Für die Durchführung so eines Fashion Flashs (Designer Outlets) gehören selbstverständlich auch behördliche Genehmigungen, Planungen des Personaleinsatzes und der gesamten Logistik. Das Team von F&P Stock Solution, welches  am Veranstaltungstag das Outlet Event durchführt, kommt in der Regel aus den jeweiligen Regionen und kümmert sich neben tausend anderen Dingen zum Beispiel um das ständige Auffüllen der Ware, das Einschenken des Champagners und das Wohlbefinden der Kundinnen. Am Tag des Fashion Flash selbst, koordiniere ich das Team vor Ort und stelle mich auch schon mal selbst an die Kasse oder den Empfang. Am Ende eines anstrengenden, aber meist auch erfolgreichen Fashion Flash Wochenendes muss dann alles wieder „rückgängig“ gemacht werden, was bedeutet, dass ich auch hier alles im Auge behalte, so dass wir nicht nur die Kundinnen unseres Outlet Events zufrieden zurück lassen. Wieder am Unternehmenssitz von F&P Stock Solution in Falkensee angekommen, muss die übriggebliebene Ware ausgeladen, geprüft und neu verpackt werden. Noch einmal kontaktiere ich die Presse, um eine Berichterstattung über den stattgefundenen Fashion Flash anzuregen. Wir wollen im Gedächtnis bleiben! Die Organisation und Umsetzung eines solchen Outlet Events, wie dem Fashion Flash, erfordert jede Menge strukturiertes Arbeiten, gute Planung und ein gutes Team hinter sich. Es gibt immer jede Menge Herausforderungen zu meistern. F&P Stock Solution führt jedes Jahr mehr als 40 Fashion Flashs durch und jedes Outlet Event ist anders.

Projektmanager beim Fashion Flash (Designer Outlet)

Wie ist es, bei F&P Stock Solution zu arbeiten?:

Ich liebe das Gesamtpaket, das ein Fashion Flash so mit sich bringt: die Büroarbeit, das Reisen, den Zusammenhalt des Teams und den kleinen Adrenalinstoß vor jedem Fashion Flash - wenn die Türen geöffnet werden und die Mädels in unsere Hallen strömen. Ich komme gern ins Büro und genieße die lockere, aber auch professionelle Arbeitsatmosphäre. Bei F&P Stock Solution hilft jeder jedem und hat Spaß bei der Arbeit. Der Fashion Flash ist eben nicht nur ein Restposten Markt, sondern ein besonderes Outlet Event, das Frauen glücklich macht. Das Konzept von F&P Stock Solution ist einzigartig und dieses Projekt zu leiten, macht viel Freude. Durch die kurzen und unkomplizierten Kommunikationswege bei F&P, lassen sich fast alle Herausforderungen meistern.

(Verfasst von Viktoria Eder, Projektmanager Fashion Flash)

Share