Some functions may not work correctly. To avoid errors, use other browsers. For example Safari, Chrome, Mozilla, Opera ... clear
Adidas Sneaker
Sneaker

Sneaker - Trainers or sport shoes?

Sneaker - Trainers or sport shoes ?

Sporty shoes are known to everyone and are a faithful companion for most people during their everyday life. Sneakers and trainers are currently in vogue like never before. But now the question arises, what are the differences between a sneaker and a trainers?

The sneaker was developed for sports such as croquet and tennis in the 19th century. It helped the athletes to bring their performances to a top level. The sneaker was distinguished by its lightweight construction and rubber sole and was first manufactured in England and America in 1860. At the beginning of the 20th century the sneaker became more and more popular and not only won symphathy among athletes. A prominent pioneer for the success of the sneakers was e.g. Mick Jagger. Like many others, he discovered the sneaker for everyday use. So the shoes got a new name: Sneakers. A trademark for the sneaker was that with these shoes on the foot, "the wearers sneaked almost silently across the streets".

The first sneakers for the masses were made in 1917 in the USA by KEDS. The next big sneaker player was Converse. Since 1917 Converse sold the model Chuck Taylo All Star over a Miilarde times. This shoe is the most successful sneaker of all times

Sneakers come from the English verb "to sneak" and are shoes that are mainly worn in everyday life. Sneakers are popular with young and old. They are available in different variations, whether luxury design at Gucci or cool retro style at Adidas.

The difference between the sneaker and the trainers is due to a simple reason: While trainers are used for sports and have sporty functions, sneakers are fashionable shoes that are worn in leisure time.

If you have any questions about sneakers at F&P, please contact our expert Mr. Cikin. Write to us to receive current sneaker offers. We are also available for dealers who want to use their remaining stock of sneakers.

 

Share

Some functions may not work correctly. To avoid errors, use other browsers. For example Safari, Chrome, Mozilla, Opera ... clear
Adidas Sneaker
Sneaker

Sneaker - Turnschuh oder Sportschuh?

Sneaker - Turnschuh oder Sportschuh?

Sportliche Schuhe sind jedem ein Begriff und sind für die meisten Leute ein treuer Begleiter während ihres Alltags. Sneaker und Turnschuhe sind aktuell im Trend wie noch nie. Doch nun stellt sich die Frage, worin liegen die Unterschiede zwischen einem Turnschuh und einem Sneaker.

Für Sportarten wie Krockett und Tennis wurde im 19. Jahrhundert der Turnschuh entwickelt. Er half den Sportlern ihre Leistungen auf ein Top-Niveau zu bringen. Der Turnschuh zeichnete sich durch eine leichte Bauweise und ihrer Gummisohle aus und wurde 1860 in England und Amerika erstmalig hergestellt. Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde der Turnschuh immer beliebter und gewann nicht nur Symphatie bei den Sportlern. Ein Prominenter Vorreiter für den Erfolg der Turnschuhe war z.B Mick Jagger. Er entdeckte wie viele andere den Turnschuh für den Alltag. So bekamen die Schuhe einen neuen Namen: Sneaker. Ein Markenzeichen für den Sneaker war, dass mit diesen Schuhen am Fuß, "schlichen die Träger fast lautlos über die Straßen".

Die ersten Sneaker für die Masse gab es 1917 in den USA von KEDS. Der nächste große Sneaker Player war Converse. Seit 1917 verkaufte Converse das Modell Chuck Taylo All Star über eine Miilarde mal. Dieser Schuh ist damit der erfolgreichste Sneaker aller Zeiten.


Sneaker stammt vom englischen Verb "to sneak" zu Deutsch schleichen und sind Schuhe, die vorrangig im Alltag getragen werden. Sneaker sind beliebt bei jung und alt. Sie gibt es in verschiedenen Varianten, ob Luxus Design bei Gucci oder cooler Retro-Style bei Adidas.

Demnach ist der Unterschied zwischen dem Turnschuh und dem Sneaker auf einen einfachen Grund zurückzuführen: Während die Turnschuhe zum Sport genutzt werden und sportliche Funktionen aufweisen, gelten Sneaker als modische Schuhe, die in der Freizeit getragen werden. 

Für Fragen rund um Sneaker bei F&P steht Ihnen unser Fachmann Herr Cikin zur Verfügung. Schreiben Sie uns, um aktuelle Sneaker-Angebote zu erhalten. Ebenfalls stehen wir gerne Händlern zur Verfügung, die Ihren Restbestand an Turnschuhen verwerten wollen.

Share